My goal weight is still 145. I want to accomplish this by the time it gets warm next year...so, we'll say April 1.
I understand now, like I did not last year, that working out for WEEKS may not get me any tangible gain. As frustrating as it is...I do understand that now. Also, I need to be SUPER careful about what I eat, and I need to log in to Weight Watchers multiple times per day. If I follow a correct diet, AND I'm working out, then this has to work this time.
Keeping those things in mind, I want to be down to 160 by the December 31st. This seems like an awfully gradual slope of weight loss...and I reserve the right to change my goals again if it looks like I'm going to do it more quickly...but I am picking this date because it's a convenient point about halfway between now and April 1, and because I don't know exactly how long it will take me to get to that point where it just drops off.
Those are my "hard" dates. I have some softer goals as well, that are more just guidelines to keep me on track. I'd like to be down to 175 by October 1...170 by November 1...and I'd like to be at 150 by March 1. So, ultimately, I'd like to lose about 5 pounds per month. I think that's more than reasonable, and I could always lose it faster.
So, how will I accomplish this? I will log EVERYTHING I eat into Weight Watchers. I will go for at least a 2.5-mile walk, at least 5 days per week, increasing in half-mile increments as I feel comfortable. I will need to closely monitor this...ramping up my walk too quickly was what hurt my back before. I think I will try to do 3 miles after about 2 weeks, and I'll see how it feels.
I also plan to get back into the Slim in 6, and do it RIGHT this time. Yeah, it's going to BLOW at first. It's going to be a nightmare, and I'm not going to want to do it. But, if I follow it and do what I'm supposed to, it should really help me to lose weight.
I will also start back up on the Wii Fit. This is good for strength-training, not as good for aerobics. I need to develop a good every-day plan on the Wii Fit, or 2 different plans that I can alternate.
But, I will start with walking. I want to walk first every day, before I do that other stuff. I think that's what was missing earlier this year...I was either walking OR doing the other stuff every day, I wasn't doing them both together. So, I'll walk first, then do the Slim in 6. After a week or two of that, hopefully I'll be back down to 175, and I can get back on the Wii Fit without it telling me what a fatass I am.
I'm seriously ready to do this. I'm SO TIRED of always feeling like the fat girl in the room. I need to be super careful at all of Jacob's school functions...they have a lot of free food and beer, which will wreak absolute havoc on my diet.
Ok! I'm officially excited. Carpe diem! : )
Sunday, September 18, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment