And thus begins the time of loss.
Weight loss, that is.
I haven't been doing terribly, despite plenty of opportunities. I'm currently at 173, during that particular time of the month and after a weekend full of bridal showers and bachelorette parties and cookouts and things...so I'm not incredibly unhappy with that. I'm not thrilled...but that could all come off in another day or two, so it's not a huge deal.
I'm still a little sniffly...last week was a non-workout week, first because of being sick and then because of a tragedy at my office that required a few days of communal grieving and drinking, followed by a weekend chock-full of social obligations. So...there's that.
But this week is a whole new week, and the routine starts today without fail. I will be walking this afternoon...this week looks to be a fairly rainy one, which means that I'll need to take my outside time where I can get it. If it ends up raining today, I'll do the Slim-in-6 and the Wii for a bit when I get home. Tomorrow is definitely a walking day, since it's scheduled to be clearish tomorrow, and then Wednesday and Friday will likely entail more inside stuff.
My goal right this minute is to have 8 weeks of pretty much non-stop working out. I don't plan to alter my routine too much during that time...mostly just the same stuff as before, because I'm basically starting over. But I did 8 weeks of it before, and it worked wonders, so that's what I'm aiming for right now. After that time, I will likely commit myself to 8 more weeks of the same, with maybe a few changes...maybe bump up my miles walked, maybe add some biking in there, stuff like that.
This means that, by the end of March, I should be well on my way to losing another 10 pounds. If I then commit myself to another 8 weeks...then I should be doing pretty well on my goals. We'll see.
Ok...GO! : )
Monday, January 31, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment