I am definitely sending mixed messages to my body.
I only walked twice last week...not great...but then I was in a wedding on Saturday, and all the running around was pretty much like a workout itself, so that was ok. Now, I also ate my weight in wedding food, so there went any good I had done. Then, I walked yesterday...and proceeded to go have a big fat bison burger afterwards.
I'm now at 172, so the bottom line is that I really need to get on my shit.
I am walking again today, as well as Friday and Saturday. Sunday will be a day for other workout stuff, like Slim-in-6 or the Wii. I think I will have walked enough by that point for my muscles to be able to stand a little bit of variety.
Monday and Tuesday, I will walk. Wednesday, more Slim-in-6 or Wii.
My goal is to work out for at least five days during each week. Four of those days will contain walking, and two of those days will contain other workout stuff. One day, I will both walk and do either the Slim-in-6 or the Wii.
This is my plan for the immediate future. This week is still going to be a light week...just walking through Saturday, since I'm still getting back into it. It's going to take me a bit to get back into the swing of things...and I need to remember that that's ok. What's important is that I continue to do SOMETHING...walking or Wii or whatever it is...as many days of the week as I can.
Ok, off to work. Later!
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment