Ok, so, I'm back from Seattle.
This morning, when I weighed in, I was 179. Blah. I did lose a little weight in Seattle, but between menstruation, sick animals and the stress of getting back into work over the last week, it's come back. I would say I'm actually still about at 178, since it's still that time of the month.
Also due to that time of the month, I will not be starting my workout regimen today, or probably until next week. I really haven't had time to properly prepare myself...I still do not have a gym membership, my bike is a little bit broken, and I don't have proper clothes. I might do the home stuff this week...start with that, then start on the gym next week. I think I'm going to do the school gym thing...that's $50/semester, whereas the real gym is $15.99/month. Plus the school gym has a pool. So hey.
I see all of these people around me losing tons of weight, and it really makes me feel shitty because I haven't been able to do that too. I just have to learn how to channel that anger and irritation that I feel into something productive.
Thankfully, it's almost Autumn, and I LOVE Autumn. The way that other people feel about Spring? Yeah, that's me with Autumn. I do all of my real cleaning and organizing during this season, I actually LIKE going outside. So, that's good.
I think that my real goal should be to lose all of this stupid weight by the time it gets hot again. I mean, it's hot now...but I mean next year. I think that's a good goal...I'm so uncomfortable during the hot months, so hopefully that will help me.
Once I actually get into this regimen, I'll set real concrete goals and rewards. I don't want to do it yet, because I haven't actually started.
You know what? I AM starting today. I am doing, at the very least, a workout video tonight. Maybe I'll go up to the school today and get that whole thing taken care of, and then maybe work out for a little bit. I'll have a concrete plan by noon.
No more waiting. Now is the time. Seize the day! : )
No comments:
Post a Comment