I felt like I HAD to do something tonight. I couldn't not. But I had no gas, no money for gas, and it was all rainy. So, I decided to do the Slim in 6 thing.
It wore me the fuck out! It was only 30 minutes, but it really does work out your arms, legs, and abs. It's a really good workout. I think that a few days of this could really help me out...although, maybe not a few days in a row, 'cause that might kill me.
So, I think that I'm going to start all of this stuff off by alternating Slim in 6 with walking my normal 3 miles for 2 weeks. When I can do the Slim in 6 every day, I will...I'll see how I feel tomorrow. But yeah, I think that this will get me a little more in shape for when I really do start this new plan. In addition, this routine will be a little more flexible for when I go to my grandmother's for 2 days this weekend.
I need to remember to put something under me on the floor when I do the whole Slim in 6 thing. Hahaha...I hadn't gotten all the way through it before, and the end has makes you do crunches...which are a little uncomfortable if you're wearing just pants and a sports bra on a laminate floor. : )
30 minutes still doesn't feel like enough. I know that it's actually a really good muscle workout, but health professionals recommend more than 30 minutes of exercise a day for weight loss. So...maybe walking PLUS Slim in 6? I really might die, if I do that. But...walking isn't enough by itself, and Slim in 6 isn't enough by itself...so maybe the solution for that last week is to do them together. It's only for a week at a time...maybe I'll start off with 2 miles instead of 3, until I get back into this whole thing.
The key to this is being my own drill sergeant. I cannot give myself the option of not exercising. Ultimately, I think that I could allow myself to take off up to 2 days per week. But, for now, I need the routine of EVERY DAY. No exceptions.
Next entry will be goals and rewards. I need to go ahead and do that...I have officially started, if a little slower than planned. When I flag in my strength or motivation, I want to keep something in my mind for why I'm doing it.
No comments:
Post a Comment