I was unable to work out on Thursday or Friday of last week, so I was really good about at least walking on Monday through Wednesday. But then on Saturday and Sunday, when I was supposed to get back into it...squat. Saturday I took a shower right around when I was going to walk, and Sunday...well, you don't want to hear my excuses. Point is, I should have, and I didn't.
Then, tonight, it's been raining on and off since the afternoon, and I can't risk walking with an iPod. That's why I always want to have contingency plans for rainy days. I personally wouldn't mind it...but I will not walk without music, and electronics + rain = a bad time.
So, I decided I'd do some Wii fit tonight. I just love the Wii Fit, and tonight only reinforced that. I have discovered the "combine" feature, where you can link together a whole bunch of the routines they give you to make one big long amazing workout. Tonight, I did: Warm Up, Leaner Mii, Overindulged, Figure, Arms, Shoulders and Back, and Relax. Each of these has within it 3 different exercises, from yoga, strength training, or one of the other Wii Fit exercises. In total, it took me about 54 minutes, and burned about 220 calories. : ) Not my usual calorie burning rate...I don't think that doing this every day would really make me lose weight...but it is a nice, fairly easy workout. It is certainly better than nothing. And it's fun!
I do need to point out that I have AMAZING balance. There was one yoga thing, the sun salutation, where the Wii balance board measures your center of balance while you do the moves...and I got 100%! On most of the yoga moves, I actually do have pretty good balance, so I feel like that's a good indicator of how my strength is improving.
I seriously need a jump start in motivation. I feel like I've been lagging in it these last couple of weeks...I still work out 3 or 4 days a week, but I feel like I'm having to really force myself to do it. Today was a nice easing back into it...but I do not look forward to tomorrow's increased work out. I'm still sort of losing weight...I haven't seen 180 in weeks, and I'm hovering around 176 right now...but it's not really moving anywhere, and that's frustrating.
The only thing I feel really good about is the fact that I seem to have a lot more energy in general. I'm probably burning a few hundred more calories per day, just from more overall movement. That makes me feel pretty good, like something is happening underneath everything, even if I don't feel it all the time. My metabolism has always been just absolutely ridiculously slow, and I feel like the increased activity is helping with that.
I need to remember how much I want to lose weight. This is something I've wanted for so long...I'm over 2 months into this business, I'm doing really well...I just need to keep at it.
Tomorrow is a walk, definitely, and the Slim-in-6. Wednesday, walk...Friday, walking and Slim-in-6...Saturday walking...Sunday walking. If I can do all of that, I think I'll definitely feel better about where I'm headed.
New goals and such to come soon. Maybe tonight. Since I've actually been doing this, and seen how fast my body wants to shed the weight, I know that it's not going to happen nearly as fast as I thought. But, it will happen. It will.
Ok, later. : )
No comments:
Post a Comment