Tonight was a pretty hardcore night, even though I didn't leave my house because of rain. I started out with Slim in 6, and then hopped on the Wii Fit for a good little while. I was just putzing around on the different games, but I ended up burning about 100 calories. Then, my friend Amanda came over, and we played a few different games on Wii Resort for about an hour. So...I really ended up with a pretty good workout. With 200 calories from the Slim in 6, 100 from the Wii Fit, and we'll say another 150 from Wii Resort...hey, that's pretty good. : )
My feet started to hurt in the middle of the Wii Fit, I think from doing the run activity on there yesterday. I may want to wear some shoes when I do that from now on. My heel are still really feeling it, I hope I can still walk tomorrow.
This really is all a juggling act between food and diet. I really have done pretty well with keeping to a healthier diet. Breakfast is pretty much the same as usual, but I'm trying to keep it really light for lunch...soup or a smoothie or something. I try to keep some sort of multi-grain snack or something around during the day, because I do get hungry. But I still need to eat more vegetables. If only they tasted better.
What I don't understand is how Weight Watchers can give you 35 extra food points per week, and still expect you to lose weight. While I don't keep track of my food on WW, I do try to stick to the basic idea of points during the day, and I KNOW I don't eat an extra 35 points per week! I wish I could keep better track on there, though...I feel like that would help a lot.
Ok, falling asleep. Later.
No comments:
Post a Comment