Friday, October 1, 2010

Baaaad Idea.

So...I maybe should not have gone on my walk tonight.

I haven't been for the last 2 days...I've had a pretty bad head cold, with a lot of congestion and general uckness. I'm still a little stuffy today, but I really wanted to go tonight. It's been a beautiful day, with temps now in the low 80's, and I haven't been since Tuesday.

Unfortunately, the whole evening of exercise just started off wrong...I should have known to give it up from the start. After weighing myself and weighing in at an acceptable 176, I decided that the time had come to get back onto the Wii Fit. So, I did...and it promptly pronounced me OBESE!!!! OBESE!!!!! WTF?! According to my own personal, lovely, scale, I have lost roughly 5 pounds from my highest weight a couple of months ago...I thought this was about where I was when I was last on the Wii Fit. Apparently not! It says that I have gained about 4 pounds, which I really don't think is true. I'm going to try it again tomorrow morning, when I haven't had anything to eat and when I don't have any clothes on. Because damn! That was really depressing.

It took a while for me to get the Wii balance board to work properly...then my internet went out when I was trying to transfer money in the bank...and then I had run out of time for home exercise, so I had to just go on my walk. My music mix wasn't very good today, I almost immediately had a gigantic cramp in my side, and after about 5 minutes I started to feel something small sliding around in my shoe. I stopped, took off my shoe, brushed it out, and replaced it...and felt it again about 10 minutes later. This time, I took off both my shoe and sock, and turned my sock inside out for good measure. I got it that time...but I think the time I walked on it like that tweaked a muscle or something, because that leg hurt behind my knee for the rest of the walk. Also, for no apparent reason, my BACK started to hurt about halfway through. Like, an aching pain as though I had been really working those muscles...but I hadn't.

In short, the whole walk sucked. By the time I got home, I felt achy and stuffy and just generally awful. I think I might have developed a fever, either before I started or while I was walking. That may have been the reason for the weird muscle aches. I've been pretty achy for the last couple of days...I really did a lot on Tuesday, so I thought that was the reason. But maybe not.

Ok, off to put my feet up and get comfy. I will likely exercise tomorrow, if I am not feeling worse. I will also post my morning's results from the Wii Fit...here's hoping they're better than tonight's.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Followers