I have been in SUPERDUPERHAPPYMODE since I got home from my walk. It's kind of insane.
When I got to the top of my last hill, everything suddenly popped with color, and it felt like I wasn't even in Tallahassee anymore but some other place where Autumn actually happens and cool weather is the norm and people have fires and awesome hats and snow.
Yayyyyyy.
Walk was a little wobbly tonight, and was pretty tough. I'm regularly taking about 48 minutes to walk 3 miles...so, a 16 minute mile. Which is fine...I've heard that the pace doesn't matter so much as the distance, so I'm ok with that.
I used my inhaler before I went on my walk tonight, and it helped SO SO MUCH. I can actually breathe for what seems like and may be the first time in years. Also, I've been feeling like I'm getting a cold, and the inhaler can help with that, too.
Tomorrow is definitely just a walk. Also, I'm going to look and see what kind of workout routines Comcast has on demand...I feel like the Slim in 6 is SO concentrated on the legs, especially the quads, and I'd like to find some more arm and ab stuff.
This is week 5 of this stuff, by the way. I haven't been full force every week...but I have been working out more than I was before, which I suppose counts for something. So...we'll see if I get results at some point.
One thing about me is that I feel like I have to keep pushing myself to do that next step, the next level, the next degree. I'm already trying to figure out 4 or 5 miles, when I haven't been doing 3 miles for long enough yet. I'm so afraid of plateauing, that I feel like doing the same routine for more than a few days is like stalling. I have to remember that I wasn't doing ANYTHING before...I was sitting on my ass. So, even walking a couple of days a week is better. And it's not like I'm walking around the block...I'm walking 3 MILES. Every time, except when I'm sick. So, it's got to work at some point. I just have to keep at it. Keep keep keep at it.
A note about food...the Green Giant is my new BFF. I love the steam-in-bag frozen vegetables...they now have combinations like the healthy heart combo, which has carrots, snap peas and barley...and the weight loss combo, which has edamame, black beans, carrots and green beans. Dude, those are GOOD. They're so easy, and they're like complete meals for vegetarians. I try to add something like a chik'n patty or some cottage cheese for protein, especially after my walk...but I am loving how easy and yummy these things are. I haven't had one yet that I didn't like. Way to make dinner awesome, Green Giant.
Ok, enough crazy manic rambling for tonight. : ) Later!
No comments:
Post a Comment