Monday, September 27, 2010

Oh, Monday.

Sooo, it's Monday.

I was not so good last week. I think I only exercised like twice or three times. It was a weird week...I was really tired all week, because my sleep schedule was messed up, and I wasn't feeling all that great.

Today is not a whole lot better...I woke up at 6 this morning due to a giant storm, and I'm having massive cramps due to that time of the month. But, I am full of determination to work my ass off, literally, this week. It is a brand new week.

I have actually lost some weight, which I'm happy about. I'm down to 177, even during that time of the month, so likely 176 or even 175 when I'm back to normal. Not a WHOLE lot of progress...but to be that weight during my high flux of the month is a very good thing. Usually I've been hitting 181 or so.

This is what usually happens...I'll work out a lot, and see no progress, and then I'll lose a bunch of weight when I stop working out so much. This just means that I need to kick my ass into gear this week to keep from going into the full no-workout slump. Today is a little iffy...I might just go for my walk this afternoon, to get myself into gear. It's looking like my schedule for the week is going to be as follows:

- Monday - walk 3 miles
- Tuesday - Slim in 6, walk 3 miles
- Wednesday - walk 3 miles
- Thursday - nothing, since I hang out with my sister
- Friday - Slim in 6, walk 3 miles
- Saturday - walk 3 miles.

This will let me work out for 5 days this week, which is what I need to do. The weather is cooling down a bit, finally, so I'll really enjoy my walk. I think I'll give it a few weeks before integrating some other workout ideas into my plan. I really am enjoying what I'm doing right now, and that's what I was looking for. With the cooler weather comes more energy to get outside and do stuff...so, I'll feel like playing around with my bike, maybe going and walking at the park, stuff like that. Maybe not so much with the swimming...but that's fine, I can still do that on hot days. I think I'll only do one or two days a week of the extraneous stuff, and go from there. If it turns out to be really easy to take my bike in my car, I'll do that more often...stuff like that.

Ok, off to work and be productive. : ) Later!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Followers