Friday, September 3, 2010

Wobbly

Well, it's been a...week.

I have only exercised 3 days out of the last 5. I meant to be much better than that...but Wednesday I felt like it was better for me to rest for a day, since I hadn't gotten much sleep and I HURT, and then yesterday I was with people all afternoon.

Monday and Tuesday I alternated between Slim in 6 and walking, but today I did both in one day. I'm going to pay for that tomorrow, I know. I only walked about 2 miles instead of 3...my legs were 9 different kinds of wobbly. It is getting a tad bit easier, though...and I'm sure it will be even easier next week.

I'm going to try to exercise while I'm down south with my grandmother this weekend. I think that I might be able to go out walking/running before everyone gets up, around 7-7:30. If I can't, I won't beat myself up about it...I'll definitely pick it back up when I return...but I would like to get something in while I'm there.

I need to get better protein to eat when I get home. Tonight I got a smoothie with protein powder and a cheese quesadilla...but I definitely cannot get that every night. Maybe some eggs or some milk. I don't know.

Ok, off to bed. Leaving early in the morning.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Followers