Yesterday, I had a hard time getting started, but once I did, I was golden.
Today, it was crappy from the very beginning right through to the end. No euphoria, no running...just fighting through it every step of the way.
I have a bit of a dilemma...I really feel like I should rest tomorrow, I feel like my body does better with it after I've rested for a day or so. But then, I may have my sister with me in the afternoon on Thursday, which means I won't be able to do it then.
I did most of my whole workout today. I did a modified version of the Slim in 6 thing...I feel like it's a little light on the arms, so some days I'll give over some of the leg stuff for some arms and abs, which is what I did today. I don't know what this will mean for how I feel about it tomorrow...I still feel like I need to do my whole workout, but that might not be best.
Either way, I got a compliment today that made me feel quite a bit better about this whole thing. Ryan, an attorney at my office, told me a couple of times that my face looks thinner. Also, I've been wearing size 12 jeans. Now, these are new jeans that haven't been properly washed yet, and they're a new style from my usual jeans...but still, it feels nice to be able to wear 12's after a long time of wearing 13's-14's. I plan to try on some of my older 12's tomorrow, and see if there's any difference in those, too. If so, I really will feel good.
I really cannot wait until it gets cooler. I sweat SO much. I know that's good, because it means that I'm drinking enough water, and it's cleansing me of toxins...but still. It's a LOT of sweat. I'll be happy to feel the cooler air on my skin in a month or two. : )
Ok, yawning too much to continue. Good night.
No comments:
Post a Comment