Sunday, March 20, 2011

The Good, and the Very Bad

I was bad today.

I had fried chicken. Yes, chicken. And it was fried.

It was actually sweet and sour chicken from a Chinese restaurant. I was SUPERDUPERCRAZY hungry, having spent 2.5 hours at Verizon with Jacob, and being that it's almost that time of the month, I submitted to the ridiculous craving I was having for sweet and sour chicken.

So there.

Really, I felt totally shitty the whole time I was eating it, even though it was SO GOOD. I walked extra hard tonight, though, so maybe that made up for it.

I actually did my 3.3 miles in only 45 minutes, which is definitely a new record for me. I'm absolutely going to be ramping that up this next week...it's clearly gotten to be too easy for me at this point. Maybe on Friday I'll try doing at least part of Hermitage again...that was part of my 4.5 mile walk.

I also did the Wii and the SI6 yesterday. It kicked my ass, but that's good. I think I'm going to keep doing both at a time...if I spend about a half-hour on the Wii and do the whole SI6 thing, it takes about as much time as a walk.

Ok, so plans for this week. Today I walked. Tomorrow, Wii and SI6. My sister's spring break is this week, so we're probably hanging out either Tuesday or Wednesday instead of Thursday, which means that I'll be walking on whichever day I'm not with her. Thursday, Wii and SI6. Friday, walking, hopefully around 4 miles. Saturday, I'm going to try the second level of the SI6. We shall certainly see how that turns out...it might be a miserable failure, but I need to move on at some point.

Ok, my dog is being ridiculously loud in the back yard, and it's time for bed. Oh...and I was 172 this morning. : ) Yayyyy...maybe that's why I felt like it was ok to eat fried chicken for lunch. Of course, tomorrow, I'll probably be back up to 175. But today, it felt nice. : )

Anyway, later!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Followers