Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Positive Thoughts

I'm trying very hard to stay positive.

I always feel this way during this time of the month. This is nothing new.

I just feel so FAT, and like I'm not doing NEARLY as much as I should be in order to lose weight. The weight-loss process should leave me near to collapsing at the end of the day...I should be starving and MISERABLE, all the time.

I'm very down on myself today. Yesterday was not so good, on the eating front...I ate a lot, from bagels in the morning to fried (brown) rice at lunch, to bruschetta and seafood gumbo later on. I also had a few fried crawfish at dinner, and a beer after dinner, and a couple of glasses of soda...ugh. Just so bad.

I had, of course, gained weight today...I'm back up to 175. But, I do need to note, I also started my cycle today, which means that a good 3 pounds of that is likely water weight. So...really, when it comes down to it, it's not a crisis. I'll just stick to my plan to exercise through the rest of the week, and maybe that will make up for it.

I do still seriously hurt from the Wii the other day, so that's good. It's all in places that don't normally get worked, too...my deltoids, obliques, lower abs, and inner thighs have all been really sore. I'm trying to figure out how I can add in another day or two of exercise per week, so that I can continue to do the Wii Fit strenth training exercises as well as the SI6.

Since I am currently working out literally every single day I am able, I'm just going to have to add this to what I'm already doing. I suppose that I'll just tack on the Wii Fit stuff with my usual SI6 thing. If it takes me a whole lot longer...well, then, I'm just beating my brains out exercising, which is what I feel I should be doing anyway.

I've been eating too much sugar, too. I know that I have. We got candy into my office today, and before I knew it I had eaten several pieces. Grr. I need to get FRUIT.

I'm just frustrated today. Nothing new. Blah.

Later.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Followers